The Last Day

On that day I would say I love you and thank you for all you have done for me.

On that day I would say all the things that I never said before because I didn’t know what to say or how to say them.

On that day I would say to all my true friends how much they mean to me and how they have enlightened my life.

On that day I would reminisce about all the good things in my life and forget about all the bad.

On that day I would stroll along the beach and let the waves crash on my legs and feel serene.

On that day I would sit on a tree branch and watch fireworks with a dear old friend and put my head on their shoulder and smile.

On that day I would weep because all these things would soon come to an end.

On that night…I would lay down and look at the flowers next to my bed, shed a tear, close my eyes….and sleep.

On the next day….I would not suffer…I would not hurt…I would not bleed…I would not cry…I would not fear…I would not anger…I would not fall….and I would not wake…on that day.

About jgsgal

I am a wife, a mother, and a thinker. I love good debates, and will write about whatever comes to mind. I love poetry, and writing in general, but my lifetime passion is dancing. My real art, that I have learned over the years, is cooking. I am not a fit dancer, nor would I dance on stage anymore, but I love to dance to release. Writing helps me with that also. Cooking is a form of expression that helps with my creativity and I hope you enjoy my blog. Feel free to comment and strike up good conversation! Thanks for visiting!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment