Everyday

Everyday we take for granted…in our lives what others planted.
Every night we lay awake…and think of things that others take.
Every week we tend to fall…wondering why we hit that wall.
Every month we forget to say…the words that give us all away.
Every year we wonder why…we had to shed those tears and cry.
Every decade turns a page…and yet we carry all that rage.
So …
Everyday appreciate…the people you love, forget the hate.
Every night before you sleep…forget the hurt that makes you weep.
Every week try not to fall…keep your head up and walk tall.
Every month unload your soul…to someone else that makes you whole.
Every year start fresh and new…dry your eyes, and just stay true.
Every decade that Im not here….remember me, and never fear.

Every decade, year and month that’s passed…will show you the love that I have cast.
Every week, night and day…I‘ll remind you of what you need to say.
So…
Every one be sure to share…your thoughts, your love, your need to care.
Every day be sure to feel…your family, friends, and all that’s real.
Every one live for today…forget tomorrow…. it may not play.

About jgsgal

I am a wife, a mother, and a thinker. I love good debates, and will write about whatever comes to mind. I love poetry, and writing in general, but my lifetime passion is dancing. My real art, that I have learned over the years, is cooking. I am not a fit dancer, nor would I dance on stage anymore, but I love to dance to release. Writing helps me with that also. Cooking is a form of expression that helps with my creativity and I hope you enjoy my blog. Feel free to comment and strike up good conversation! Thanks for visiting!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

