A Dancer’s Rant

Embrace, emotions unfold

Relax, a story now told

Rejoice, an angel endears

Release, the flowing of tears

Fight, anger denied

Love, theatrical ride

Loss, memories remain

Victor, winning the game

Chaos, all of these things

Take flight, musical wings

Rehab, through soul

Comfort, rock and roll

Run, inside the dance

Feel, physical romance

Know, facts in your hips

Scream, lyrical lips

No worries, troubles aside

No fear, dancer divide

Walk close, soul mate of dance

Dream long, nothing is chance

~Tricia Leigh 6/7/2012

Image

About jgsgal

I am a wife, a mother, and a thinker. I love good debates, and will write about whatever comes to mind. I love poetry, and writing in general, but my lifetime passion is dancing. My real art, that I have learned over the years, is cooking. I am not a fit dancer, nor would I dance on stage anymore, but I love to dance to release. Writing helps me with that also. Cooking is a form of expression that helps with my creativity and I hope you enjoy my blog. Feel free to comment and strike up good conversation! Thanks for visiting!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

